About Us

Contact

Visit: Circulation Desk, Library Main Floor
Call: 413-662-5321
 
Text: 413-224-6600
Email
Frequently Asked Questions

Library Staff

 

emily alling photoEmily Alling

Associate Dean for Library Services

phone: 413-662-5322 | email: emily.alling@mcla.edu

liaison librarian for Biology, Chemistry, Computer Science, Environmental Studies, Mathematics, Nursing, Physics, and Psychology

contact for: general library questions, purchase requests, gifts/donations, OER/textbook affordability

alishia alther photo

Alishia Alther

Technical Services Specialist

phone: 413-662-5434

email: alishia.alther@mcla.edu

contact for: interlibrary Loan, billing/payments

Danielle Christensen

Danielle Christensen

Access and Outreach Specialist

phone: 413-662-5321

email: danielle.christensen@mcla.edu

contact for: circulation, library space reservations, work-study positions, events

pamela contakos photoPamela Contakos

Digital Services Librarian

phone: 413-662-5542

email: p.contakos@mcla.edu

liaison librarian for Business Administration (incl. MBA), DGCE, and Education (incl. M.Ed.)

contact for: troubleshooting online resources, copyright/fair use information, OER

laura dear photo

Laura Dear

Learning Resources Specialist

phone: 413-662-5321

email: laura-lynn.dear@mcla.edu

contact for: course reserves, laptop/equipment loans, book displays

image of kate flowerKate Flower

Research & Instruction Librarian

phone: 413-662-5325

email: kate.flower@mcla.edu

liaison librarian for Art, Arts Management, English/Communications, History, Interdisciplinary Studies, Modern Languages, Performing Arts, Political Science, and Sociology

contact for: research support, instruction/information literacy, archives, local history

janet lexow photo

Janet Lexow

Part-time Reference Librarian

phone: 413-662-5325

email: j.lexow@mcla.edu

michael marlow photoMichael Marlow
 

Part-time Circulation Assistant

phone: 413-662-5321

email: michael.marlow@mcla.edu

Sam Therrien

Part-time Circulation Assistant

phone: 413-662-5321

email: Samantha.Therrien@mcla.edu