ENVI 150H Field Study Proposal Literature Search

Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature using the familiar Google interface. Google Scholar helps you find relevant work across the world of scholarly research. Learn how to connect Google Scholar to MCLA's library resources. (requires MCLA Canvas login).

Contains full text articles from over 400 journals in the fields of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more.

Providing robust coverage of the field of environmental issues and policy, this collection, which includes magazines and academic journals, provides instant access to the multiple viewpoints of this volatile field of study, including perspectives from the scientific community, governmental policy makers, as well as corporate interests.

Scholarly, government and general-interest titles. Includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.

AGRICulture OnLine Access is a government database of indexing to materials on agriculture and related disciplines, including entomology, plant sciences, forestry and earth and environmental sciences.

Comprising hundreds of journals and magazines, provides access to current and authoritative content that spans the industry -- from practical aspects of farming to cutting edge scientific research in horticulture.