Best Bet Research Databases
- Environment Complete This link opens in a new windowContains full-text articles from over 400 journals in the fields of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more.
- Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature using the familiar Google interface. Google Scholar helps you find relevant work across the world of scholarly research. If you are off-campus, use these instructions to set it up for full access to library resources.
- GreenFILE This link opens in a new windowScholarly, government and general-interest titles covering global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.
- Environmental Studies and Policy (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new windowProviding robust coverage of the field of environmental issues and policy, this collection, which includes magazines and academic journals, provides instant access to the multiple viewpoints of this volatile field of study, including perspectives from the scientific community, governmental policy makers, as well as corporate interests.
- AGRICOLA: Journal Article Citation Index This link opens in a new windowAGRICulture OnLine Access is a government database of indexing to materials on agriculture and related disciplines, including entomology, plant sciences, forestry and earth and environmental sciences.
- Agriculture (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new windowComprises hundreds of journals and magazines providing access to current and authoritative content that spans the industry -- from practical aspects of farming to cutting edge scientific research in horticulture.
