Best Bet Research Databases for Nutrition
- MEDLINE This link opens in a new windowTHE database for medical and health sciences research. More than 25 million references to journal articles in life sciences with a concentration on biomedicine. See also PubMed (freely available). To find primary/research articles, under Search Options, try limiting to Publication Types "clinical trial" and/or "randomized controlled trial." To limit to review articles, leave Publication Types set to "All" and click the Review Articles box.
- CINAHL Ultimate This link opens in a new window
A resource for nursing and allied health professionals, students, educators and researchers. This database provides indexing and full-text of top nursing and allied health journals and non-journal content such as Quick Lessons, Evidence-Based Care Sheets, & Continuing Education Modules.
- Health and Medicine (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new windowUse checkbox in right sidebar to limit to peer-reviewed sources. Subject Guide Search can help you find the official words that the database uses for your topic.
- Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Not always the best place to start your search (search options are limited; consider starting in a library database), but a great resource for finding full text and seeing "cited by" counts. Freely available. - PubMed This link opens in a new windowIncludes all of MEDLINE plus life science journals and online books. Freely available, so you'll be able to use it even after graduation. MEDLINE is better integrated with the rest of the library's resources.
- Databases A-ZList of all library databases offered by MCLA.